Translator Update

Greetings from the Abyss!

So I won’t be able to post any TSSMAO this weekend because the Abyss needs some maintainance. Yours truly will continue updates by monday and hopefully, I’ll be able to post some chapters during the weekends by next week, if things go according to plan.

But~! I know it would be a waste to publish such a short post sooo~ I’ll share a little short story I created a few years ago when I was still wasting in Oblivion.

It’s entitled as ‘Halloween’ and I hope you little lovlies enjoy it.


Any other day, any other night, it always had been the same thing; I wake up, do my morning routine, I go to school, I go home, do my nightly routine then go to sleep. It always had been that way, so plain, so boring, no spice. Or so I thought.

Halloween came; kids dressed up as their favorite morbid character, grabbed their chance to obtain free candy, and since it was a tradition at night, I joined the fun.

I walked down the alley towards my house the same night – it was a shortcut that only a few residents knew. I arrived at the road where my home is right across and noticed something peculiar; every house at my block had the same contents with a few minor details in difference. They all had red paint splattered on the walls and a few unwholesome objects scattered across the lawn. I thought it was a new gimmick that my block put up in order to win the scariest block contest so I proceeded unknowingly towards my house.

I entered through the front door and saw more paint in the living room, and it amazed me. The thought of the efforts that my parents put up in order to win the contest was fascinating. They must’ve want the trophy that bad.

I went to the kitchen and saw even more enchanting events. The sight of red paint booming all over the room, objects flying from one end to the other, a little girl who carried a knife wearing a big, red-stained, white hoodie.

Her swift moves with her knife as she slit through the bodies seemed like she was dancing under the red snow. Her smile as she commits her deeds was bewitching. It was like she was performing a ritual and caught me under her spell. She looked like an angel bestowing judgment to those below her. She caught me off guard without moving a muscle nor notice my jaw-dropped presence. I was simply at awe, seeing what she’s done in my kitchen.

And there she was, standing in front of me, slowly turning around, and saw me.

It was then that I realized that I was already on the floor covered with what I thought was paint was actually blood. The objects that flew were body parts and organs of my family.

I knew I was supposed to scream, cry, or call for help, but I couldn’t. My heart was captivated with the brutal scenery in front of me. She not only took my family away from me, but as well as my voice, my words.

All she did was look at me, examined me for that matter, and bid me a grim laugh of farewell. And that was it. I fell in love for the first time, as well witnessed my first ever massacre.

I, was only ten.


Oblivion hopes you enjoyed this chapter! Thanks for reading!

May the Abyss be with you~!

Leave a comment